Roxy Cinema Session Times

Logan Lucky

M (Offensive language)

Fri 18 Aug:  1:00pm, 8:15pm
Sat 19 Aug:  1:45pm, 8:30pm
Sun 20 Aug:  1:00pm, 8:15pm
Mon 21 Aug:  1:15pm, 8:30pm
Tue 22 Aug:  1:00pm, 8:25pm
Wed 23 Aug:  1:15pm, 8:30pm

The Trip to Spain

M (Offensive language ) - 1hr 51mins

Fri 18 Aug:  12:00pm, 6:00pm
Sat 19 Aug:  10:30am, 6:20pm
Sun 20 Aug:  12:30pm, 6:00pm
Mon 21 Aug:  10:30am, 5:30pm
Tue 22 Aug:  10:30am (Babies on Board), 6:30pm
Wed 23 Aug:  10:30am (Babies on Board), 6:20pm

The Big Sick

M (Offensive language & sexual references.) - 2 hours

Fri 18 Aug:  6:30pm
Sat 19 Aug:  3:30pm
Sun 20 Aug:  5:15pm
Mon 21 Aug:  12:45pm
Tue 22 Aug:  1:30pm
Wed 23 Aug:  10:45am

Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets

M (Fantasy violence.) - 2hrs 17mins

Fri 18 Aug:  8:45pm
Sat 19 Aug:  12:45pm, 8:00pm
Sun 20 Aug:  10:25am
Tue 22 Aug:  8:45pm
Wed 23 Aug:  3:45pm

Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets 3D

M (Fantasy violence.) - 2hrs 17mins

Fri 18 Aug:  3:25pm
Sun 20 Aug:  3:25pm
Mon 21 Aug:  3:45pm
Tue 22 Aug:  3:15pm
Wed 23 Aug:  1:00pm

Atomic Blonde

R16 (Graphic violence, sex scenes, offensive language & nudity.) - 1hr 56mins

Fri 18 Aug:  2:15pm
Sat 19 Aug:  11:30am
Sun 20 Aug:  7:45pm
Mon 21 Aug:  3:25pm
Tue 22 Aug:  4:00pm
Wed 23 Aug:  3:35pm

Dunkirk

M (Violence & offensive language.) - 1 hr 46 mins

Fri 18 Aug:  10:45am, 4:25pm
Sat 19 Aug:  4:15pm
Sun 20 Aug:  10:00am, 3:00pm
Mon 21 Aug:  11:00am
Tue 22 Aug:  10:45am

The Warriors

R16 (Violence & offensive language.) - 1hr 29mins

Sun 10 Sep:  7:30pm (It's a Cultastrophe!)

Arrietty

G - 1hr 34mins

Tue 29 Aug:  10:30am (ENG Babies on Board)
Sat 9 Sep:  4:30pm (ENG)
Tue 19 Sep:  6:30pm (JAP)

Battle of the Sexes H&R

TBC - 1hr 58mins

Thu 28 Sep:  8:30pm (Heels & Reels)

Blade Runner ETF

M - 1hr 57mins

Sun 1 Oct:  6:00pm (Eat the Film)

From Up on Poppy Hill

G - 1hr 31mins

Fri 1 Sep:  7:00pm (JAP)

Grave of the Fireflies

PG (Adult themes) - 1hr 28mins

Thu 31 Aug:  6:30pm (JAP)
Wed 13 Sep:  7:00pm (ENG)

Howl's Moving Castle

PG (Scary scenes) - 1 hr 54 mins

Fri 25 Aug:  6:30pm (ENG)
Sat 2 Sep:  6:15pm (JAP)
Sun 3 Sep:  3:45pm (ENG)
Tue 5 Sep:  10:30am (ENG Babies on Board)
Mon 11 Sep:  1:00pm (JAP)
Fri 15 Sep:  1:00pm (ENG)
Sun 17 Sep:  3:45pm (ENG)

Isao Takahata and his Tale of the Princess Kaguya

G - 1hr 22mins

Tue 12 Sep:  7:00pm (JAP)

Kiki`s Delivery Service

G - 1hr 43mins

Fri 25 Aug:  1:00pm (JAP)
Sat 2 Sep:  2:30pm (ENG)
Tue 12 Sep:  10:30am (ENG Babies on Board)
Sat 16 Sep:  2:00pm (ENG)

Laputa Castle in the Sky

PG - 2hrs 4mins

Thu 24 Aug:  1:00pm (JAP)
Fri 1 Sep:  1:00pm (ENG)
Sun 10 Sep:  2:30pm (ENG)
Tue 19 Sep:  10:30am (ENG Babies on Board)

My Neighbors the Yamadas

PG (Mild violence) - 1hr 44mins

Sun 3 Sep:  6:00pm (ENG)

My Neighbour Totoro

G - 1hr 26mins

Sun 27 Aug:  2:00pm (ENG)
Sat 2 Sep:  4:30pm (ENG)
Wed 6 Sep:  7:00pm (JAP)
Sat 9 Sep:  2:45pm (ENG)
Sun 17 Sep:  2:00pm (ENG)
Wed 20 Sep:  10:30am (ENG Babies on Board)

NausicaƤ of the Valley of the Wind

PG (Low level violence.) - 1hr 58mins

Sun 27 Aug:  3:45pm (ENG)
Mon 28 Aug:  7:30pm (JAP)
Sat 9 Sep:  6:30pm (ENG)
Thu 14 Sep:  1:00pm (ENG)

Ocean Waves

PG - 1hr 12mins

Mon 4 Sep:  6:30pm (JAP)

Only Yesterday

PG (Mild themes) - 1hr 58mins

Fri 15 Sep:  6:30pm (ENG)

Pom Poko

PG (Mild violence) - 1hr 59mins

Wed 13 Sep:  10:30am (ENG Babies on Board)
Sat 16 Sep:  4:00pm (ENG)

Ponyo

G - 1hr 40mins

Sat 26 Aug:  4:00pm (ENG)
Wed 30 Aug:  10:30am (ENG Babies on Board)
Mon 4 Sep:  1:00pm (JAP)
Sun 10 Sep:  12:30pm (ENG)
Mon 18 Sep:  1:00pm (ENG)

Porco Rosso

PG (Mild themes) - 1hr 33mins

Wed 30 Aug:  6:30pm (JAP)
Sun 17 Sep:  6:00pm (ENG)

Princess Mononoke

M (Moderate animated violence.) - 2hrs 11mins

Sat 26 Aug:  8:30pm (ENG)
Thu 31 Aug:  1:00pm (ENG)
Tue 5 Sep:  8:30pm (JAP)
Fri 8 Sep:  1:00pm (JAP)
Wed 20 Sep:  7:30pm (ENG)

Spirited Away

PG (Supernatural themes.) - 2hrs 5mins

Thu 24 Aug:  7:30pm (ENG)
Sat 26 Aug:  1:30pm (ENG)
Sun 3 Sep:  1:15pm (ENG)
Wed 6 Sep:  10:30am (ENG Babies on Board)
Sat 16 Sep:  8:30pm (JAP)

Tales From Earthsea

M (Moderate animated violence) - 1hr 55mins

Mon 28 Aug:  1:00pm (JAP)
Thu 14 Sep:  6:30pm (ENG)

The Cat Returns

G - 1hr 15mins

Tue 29 Aug:  7:00pm (ENG)
Thu 7 Sep:  1:00pm (JAP)

The Kingdom of Dreams and Madness

PG (Infrequent mild coarse language) - 1hr 58mins

Sun 10 Sep:  5:00pm (JAP)

The Tale of The Princess Kaguya

PG (Mild themes, violence and nudity.) - 2hrs 17mins

Mon 11 Sep:  7:30pm (JAP)

The Wind Rises

PG (Mild themes) - 2hrs 7mins

Sun 27 Aug:  6:00pm (JAP)
Fri 8 Sep:  8:00pm (ENG)

When Marnie Was There (Subtitled)

PG (Mild themes) - 1hr 43mins

Thu 7 Sep:  6:30pm (JAP)

Whisper of the Heart

PG (Mild themes ) - 1hr 51mins

Mon 18 Sep:  7:30pm (JAP)


While every attempt is made to ensure the information provided on this website is accurate, details change from time to time and we are not liable for any omissions or errors.